With her memories filled

Hails in my long heart the memories of joy,
which nay the time nor the tide dare destroy,
meddling the winds with sorrow and care,
bringing back the smile I used to wear.

Pounds my heart with her memories filled,
that once throbbed for her love distilled;
I may break, shatter my will, if I will,
But the scent of her roses adheres still.

Withal, the stains of your times, be it gloomy and bright,
O dear, therein my words spill for you this night;
I think of the tales that will read us through,
that’ll hide my griefs, to tell how happy I were with you.

My joy may return – not a worry may remain
Of the few that have painted this lane of pain;
But I can never can forget the love that threw
the magic around me while lingering with you.

Leave a Reply

