If she had been wearing anything else but white, my eyes may never have met hers and everything would have been different. If I had not been bored and stayed stuck to my presentation file, it would have been different. If someone had not raised the question on what she could speak in that board room, I would have had a different life. But it is inevitable how love strikes at the least expected. Obviously, I had no plan to meet the love of my life at a student board meeting. But yet it (t)rolled.

“Yes, she caught my eye,” , the James Blunt song,
“As we walked on by
She could see from my face that I was,
Fuhking high
And I don’t think that I’ll see her again
But we shared a moment that will last till the end..”
flared from the youtube tab as I press this post.

Not the song has spooned some reminiscence of, But I never could forget her, and I never did speak to her, ’cause I saw the end, before we’d begun, that she could never be mine.

“I saw your face in a crowded place
And I don’t know what to do
‘Cause I’ll never be with you”

Isn’t it glory, how life takes us through, moves us high and soaked, makes a man heart parch in pain. I never knew her name, but now that I know, I never have a purpose, to spell that a game, I will never be ever to meet her again, wish I could’ve told her, She’s beautiful.

“You’re beautiful
You’re beautiful
You’re beautiful, it’s true
There must be an angel with a smile on her face
When she thought up that I should be with you
But it’s time to face the truth
I will never be with you”

She’s gone and married, that’s what I’ve heard, thanks that nothing hurried, I now have a sagacious beard. By all the heavens in the ‘verse have made a call, my thoughtful so-so verses have come to fall. How in the world I missed my brilliance to speak up to her and let her know, She’s beautiful, She’s beautiful, She’s beautiful, and it’s true. There no point to declare how hideous, but my love’s still precious. Thus spake,

“I saw an angel
Of that I’m sure
She smiled at me on the subway
She was with another man
But I won’t lose no sleep on that
‘Cause I’ve got a plan”

Thanks James Blunt, your song got me drunk in love.

Vodka for the soul

Leave a Reply

