To the place you’ve never been before

I’ll take you to the place
You’ve never been before
Pack your dressing case
We’d be landing on the dance floor

While I hold you in my arms
I will take the gentle lead
If you dance to your charms
Baby, I shall concede

I’ll never let you go
I shall teach you Tango
Let the birds mind the time
We’ll catch our favorite rhyme

When it gets half past eleven
Comes the magic spell
It starts with the heaven
And ends up in a hell

Baby, I’ll take you to the place
You’ve never been before
Can you see all those grace
from this lonely sea shore?

Leave a Reply

