Love I am.

I am Love.
Love I am.

That Love-I-am!
That Love-I-am!
I do not like
That Love-I-am!

Do you like
Kisses and Hugs?

I do not like them,
Love-I-Am.
I do not like
Kisses and Hugs.

Would you like them
Here or there?

I would not like them
Here or there.
I would not like them
Anywhere.
I do not like
Kisses and Hugs.
I do not like them,
Love-I-Am.

Would you like them
In a room?
Would you like them
with a groom?

I do not like them
In a room.
I do not like them
with a groom.
I do not like them
Here or there.
I do not like them
Anywhere.
I do not like Kisses and Hugs.
I do not like them, Love-I-am.

Would you do them
In a school?
Would you do them
With a fool?

Not in a school.
Not with a fool.
Not in a room.
Not with a groom.
I would not do them here or there.
I would not do them anywhere.
I would not do kisses and hugs.
I do not like them. Love-I-am.

Would you? Could you?
In a car?
Do them! Do them!
Here I am.

I would not, could not,
In a car.

You may like them.
You will see.
You may like them
In a tree!

I would not, could not in a tree.
Not in a car! You let me be.
I do not like them in a school.
I do not like them with a fool.
I do not like them in a room.
I do not like them with a groom.
I do not like them here  or there.
I do not like them anywhere. I do not like kisses and hugs.
I do not like them, Love-I-am.

 

(Inspired by the original poem written for children, “Green eggs and Ham” by Dr. Seuss)

2 thoughts on “Love I am.

Leave a Reply

