Love you good night

(Once I drove under a long rainy sky, those moments are really huge, they don’t deserve a real story. so here’s the fake.)

 

Who am I?

I really do not know.

 

You and I?

You and I in a single drop of rain,

into my vein and out in that lane,

riding in the rain and out of my brain,

stopped in a small single shrine.

 

All those years to that day,

what made us stay,

in that lazy damn way?

and when we chose to gaze that sky so gray,

that started to thunder and made me wonder,

what is life without a lightning strike.

 

and then I asked you

“How about a dance?”,

and you didn’t want to miss a chance.

 

and while dancing with you,

I looked into your eyes.

What did you see?

That you were looking back at me.

 

That was a good night.

a lovely long night.

Thunders were drums with the rains in rhythm,

lovely lovely night,

Love you good night.

 

You and I in a single drop of rain

All of the world in a single drop of rain.

Leave a Reply

